Skip to main content

Welcome Message

Welcome to the website of the Harbourfront Commission.

Victoria Harbour has always been close to my heart. My working and social life has been centering around both sides of the harbour. The Star Ferry ride remains my favourite cross-harbour trip to have an up-close look at the spectacular harbourviews and to get away from the hustle and bustle of citylife!

Our city has grown up along the banks of Victoria Harbour. Today the harbour continues to contribute to our economic well-being. Yet it should not only be a working harbour, but also a harbour for leisure and recreation, a harbour for the people to relax and hang out with families and friends. Our vision is to develop the harbour as a great public asset for everyone to enjoy, and for making the waterfront a place of pride for the whole community. In the past decade, I have witnessed a gradual transformation of our harbourfront with connectivity and vibrancy enhanced.

Mr Vincent Ng, Chairman of Harbourfront Commission
Waterfront Promenades

The Commission, supported by Harbour Office of the Development Bureau, is entrusted with the important task of championing the harbourfront vision. A harbour for the people requires the public to be fully engaged in the processes. I am also a firm believer in communications. Hence a core part of my job will be “connection” – to bring people to the harbour and the harbour to the people – through the Commission as a platform for engagement.

Another task is to translate ideas into action. The next few years will be highly challenging for the Commission. We need to pursue vigorously the harbourfront enhancement initiatives funded by the $6.5 billion dedicated funding, with a view to extending the promenade along the Victoria Harbour to 34 kilometres in 2028 and providing open spaces amounting to about 35 hectares on both sides of the Victoria Harbour. Meanwhile, the Commission will continue to look for opportunities to tap into the innovation and expertise of the professional industries, non-governmental organisations, local community and private sector alike on the planning, design, development and management of harbourfront areas, so as to create quality open spaces for public enjoyment.

The task ahead and ambition is not small. But teamwork and collective wisdom make wonders. We value your views and suggestions. Commission meetings are open to the public and papers are available in the public domain. Please go to this link if you want to know more about the Commission’s work.

I look forward to working with you to achieve our shared vision to bring about a harbour for the people and a harbour of vitality.

Vincent Ng
Chairman
Harbourfront Commission

"Scan QR Code" in WeChat and tap "..." to share.

跳到内容

欢迎辞

欢迎浏览海滨事务委员会的网站。

维港的一切,总是深系我心:我的工作和社交生活,都离不开维港两岸。我最喜爱的渡海路径,依然是乘搭天星小轮,藉此细味壮丽海景,逃离闹市繁嚣。

香港一直在维港两岸茁壮成长。时至今日,维港仍然是我们经济繁荣的中流砥柱。然而,维港决不应只是个作业海港,亦应是文娱康乐所在、市民消闲及亲友相聚的好去处。我们的愿景,是将维港建设成全民共享的珍贵公共资产,缔造全港市民引以自豪的海滨。在过往十年,我见证了我们的海滨逐步蜕变,不但加强了畅达度,亦更有活力。

海滨事务委员会主席吴永顺先生
海滨长廊

在发展局辖下海港办事处的支援下,海滨事务委员会(委员会)获委以倡导海滨发展愿景的重任。要缔造全民共享的维港,自然需要广大市民全面参与其中。我一向深信「沟通」的力量;因此,我的首要工作之一就是「联系」:以委员会为参与平台,将市民带到维港,将维港带给市民。

以行动落实理念,是我的另一任务。对委员会而言,未来数年将充满挑战。我们会运用65亿元的专项拨款,致力落实优化海滨的项目,把维港海滨长廊延至2028年的34公里,并在维港两岸提供约35公顷休息用地;于此同时,委员会亦会继续寻找机会,发掘专业界别、非政府机构、社区人士及私营界别的创意和专业知识,邀请他们就海滨地区的规划、设计、发展及管理提供意见,以期打造优质的休憩用地供大众享用。

委员会未来的任务及目标,殊非泛泛,但凭借团队合作,集思广益,我们定能创造佳绩。我们重视你的意见及建议。委员会的会议对公众开放,相关文件亦公开让市民参阅。若想进一步了解委员会的工作,请按此查阅。

衷心希望与各位携手合作,以达成我们的共同愿景,建设港人之港、活力之港。

海滨事务委员会主席
吴永顺

请在微信中扫描二维码然后按「...」以分享